you were a mistake

you were a mistake

but you were the mistake that made me better.

you were the mistake that opened my eyes to the real world,

you were the mistake that showed me things that i’ve never seen before,

you were the mistake that made me feel something when i thought i’m incapable of feeling things,

you were the mistake that strengthened me,

you were the mistake that molded me into the person that i am now,

you are the mistake that i will always be willing to take over and over,

you are a mistake..

but you are also a blessing in disguise.

a blessing dressed with an angelic smile,

a blessing dressed with eyes that shine,

a blessing dressed with a touch that heals,

a blessing dressed with arms that can give you warmth,

a blessing dressed with a love that could burn,

a blessing that i have given up,

and a blessing that has given me up.

type down your thoughts regarding this post! :)

