Infatuation

That was all I felt. Nothing more, nothing less. All this time I perceived him as this boy who only exists in books and movies. He had always seemed perfect to me. Perfect enough for me to not expect that he makes mistakes too. Perfect enough that I didn’t know he could do such things.

Perfect enough that I forgot he was real and that he can hurt me. Perfect enough that he can trick you without you noticing it. But behind that “perfect” attitude and looks were secrets longing to be revealed. Secrets that can wake you up and make you realize that there’s no such thing as a perfect person. And those secrets? They hurt you in a perfect way, making you lie in a bed of thorns, or drown in a sea full of sharks. He’s perfect enough that I thought it was love I felt all along.

3 thoughts on “Infatuation

type down your thoughts regarding this post! :)

